Board Of Directors


The Peace River & District Chamber of Commerce came into being on the 14th of March 1911 and was later registered in 1921 when…

Six businessmen in the Peace River District delivered a message: “The Chamber would work for the betterment of the community as a whole; to ensure the growth and health of the business community by being a lobby group on their behalf to the village council, and to work with other Chambers of Commerce throughout the Province of Alberta to ensure that Provincial Legislation was “Business Friendly”.

Mission Statement

We are a volunteer business organization, dedicated to the promotion and enhancement of private enterprise in Peace River and area.

Shelly Sorensen
Willy’s Trucking Service
PH: 780-624-2355

Vice President
Justin Hicks 
Atco Gas
PH: 780-624-4602

2nd Vice President
Lori Day
Main Street Shell
PH: 780-624-2041

Joanne Lavoie
Kit Office Plus
PH: 780-624-1303

Past President
Shelly Shannon
PH: 780-624-2591


Dan Doucette 
United Floors
PH: 780-624-4286

Don Good
Custom Computers & Music
PH: 780-624-9221

Frank Light 
Channico Machine and Millwright Services Ltd.
PH: 780-624-1822

Keith Varney
NDS Security
PH: 780-624-9574

Layne Gardner
RE/MAX Northern Realty
PH: 780-624-3844

Marie Dyck 
Northern Sunrise County – Councillor
PH: 780-624-0013

Mike Kinshella
Peace River Value Drug Mart
PH: 780-624-2612

Peter Herritt 
Peace River Ford
PH: 780-624-3450


Council Liaisons

Terry Sawchuk
Town of Peace River
PH: 780-624-2574

Chamber Staff

Ramona Thoma
Executive Director
PH: 780-624-4166


Upcoming Events
  • Passport To Christmas
    Peace River, Alberta
    Passport To Christmas! Shopping begins November 1st! [pdf-embedder url="" title="Passport poster 2017"]    
  • Annual Holiday Parade
    November 25, 2017
    Peace River, Alberta
    Come join the fun on November 25th, 2017!     Do you have a float you wish to register this…
  • 2017 Annual Golf Tournament
    September 15, 2017
    Peace River, Alberta
    Join us on Friday, September 15th, 2017 for the 2017 Annual Golf Tournament! $80 per team member covers 18 Holes of…